The Warded Man

Serial Bookseller

One of my first reviews on this blog was for The Daylight War by Peter V. Brett, third book of his Demon Cycle.  Next week his fourth book, The Skull Thronewill be released.  As I have a review ready to go for that one (Cheers, NetGalley) I figured I should finally go back and review the debut novel that started one of the best fantasy series running today.

Yeah, I said it.

The Warded Man and by extension the entirety of Brett’s Demon Cycle is one of the finest works of fiction currently running in series today.  The story initially revolves around three viewpoint characters before ballooning to include nearly a dozen more by the time the fourth book rolls around: Arlen, Leesha, and Rojer.  Each of them have their own demons, other than the ones that rise from the ground once the sun sets every night.  Arlen…

View original post 1,269 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s