Talk at home about…everything old is new again!

BooksLiveOn

I’m going to tell you a secret about me. I love old technology. Don’t get me wrong; I work hard to keep ahead of the curve on new technologies, but after all the book is one of the oldest technologies around. Over the years I have kept exactly ONE of each of a few gems. ONE record player, ONE slide projector, ONE sound filmstrip projector, ONE overhead projector, etc. etc. I keep them on hand because believe it or not, they still get used. Seldom though the use may be, it is still my job to give my patrons what they need when they need it!

I recently teamed up with our awesome art teacher, and we were able to connect one of these old technologies with new learning and artistic expression for our 3rd and 4th grade students. Our school set time aside this year for teachers to collaborate…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

