Book 6 of 30: Dark Alliance; THE CIA, THE CONTRAS, AND THE CRACK COCAINE EXPLOSION

NickPat Chronicles

After almost a month, I finally finished my sixth book. I had to take my time with this one. There was so much information to process, much of it left me dumbfounded.

I knew I had to read this book after watching the movie that was inspired by it: Kill the Messenger, staring Jeremy Renner. You can watch the trailer below, and I recommend you watch the movie too.

This book extensively covers the story of how the CIA, in an effort to fund the Contra army against the communist Sandinista’s in Nicaragua, idly watched – although there is much evidence that shows that they actively played a role in it – pro-Contra Nicaraguans funnel cocaine into LA. In other words, the CIA was well aware of the fact that drugs were being shipped into the United States. But instead of stopping it, they let it happen since it was…

View original post 230 more words

Leave a Reply

